List of election candidates finalized

EAST CENTRAL — The list of candidates is finalized.

Elections Canada has provided its final list of candidates running in Monday, Oct. 21’s election. The deadline to become a candidate was Sept. 30.

article continues below

Six are running in Carlton Trail–Eagle Creek, which contains Humboldt:

  • Kelly Block (Conservative)
  • Jasmine Calix (New Democratic Party)
  • Dean Gibson  (Green Party)
  • Rebecca Malo (Liberal)
  • Cody Payant (People's Party)
  • Glenn Wright (Independent)

Six are running in Prince Albert, which contains Tisdale, Melfort and Nipawin:

  • Kelly Day (People's Party)
  • Estelle Hjertaas (Liberal)
  • Randy Hoback (Conservative)
  • Harmony Johnson-Harder (New Democratic Party)
  • Brian Littlepine (Veterans Coalition Party)
  • Kerri Wall (Green Party)

Five are running in Yorkton–Melville, which contains Porcupine Plain and Watson:

  • Carter Antoine (New Democratic Party)
  • Connor Moen (Liberal)
  • Ryan Schultz (People's Party)
  • Cathay Wagantall (Conservative)
  • Stacey Wiebe (Green Party)

Five are running in Moose Jaw–Lake Centre–Lanigan, which contains Lanigan and Watrous:

  • Chey Craik (People's Party)
  • Tom Lukiwski (Conservative)
  • Cecilia Melanson (Liberal)
  • Talon Regent (New Democratic Party)
  • Gillian Walker (Green Party)
© Copyright Humboldt Journal

Community Event Calendar

Find out what's happening in your community and submit your own local events.