Goudy has new position, Harpauer remains finance minister

EAST CENTRAL — The province’s premier has announced a cabinet shuffle.

Humboldt–Watrous MLA Donna Harpauer remains as finance minister, while Melfort MLA Todd Goudy has become the legislative secretary to the premier.

article continues below

Carrot River Valley MLA Fred Bradshaw stays as the legislative secretary to the minister of environment, while Kelvington–Wadena MLA Hugh Nerlien remains as the legislative secretary to the minister responsible for SaskTel.

Three cabinet ministers have changed their portfolios.

Lori Carr is now government relations minister, moving from highways.

Greg Ottenbreit is now highways minister and is responsible for the Water Security Agency. He was the rural and remote health minister.

Warren Kaeding is now the rural and remote health minister, as well as the minister responsible for seniors. He was government relations minister.

© Copyright Humboldt Journal


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Humboldt Journal welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Community Event Calendar

Find out what's happening in your community and submit your own local events.