Fire bans in place in five Humboldt area RMs

EAST CENTRAL — Fire bans have been put in place for the RM of St. Peter, RM of Bayne, RM of Hoodoo, RM of Colonsay, RM of Usborne, RM of Prairie Rose, Cudworth and Meacham.

The province updated its municipal fire ban map on May 7. The map is updated every weekday. There are no active provincial fire bans.

article continues below

Province-wide, there are fire bans in 101 RMs and 21 urban municipalities. They are located mostly in the west central part of Saskatchewan.

© Copyright Humboldt Journal

June 15, 2021 POLL

Looking back at the important moments of your life, how would you rank your high school graduation?

or  view results

Community Event Calendar

Find out what's happening in your community and submit your own local events.