Winners at the Melfort Music Festival


Kinette Club of Melfort: Crispin Edward

Fruit of the Vine:Harris Kellington, Lewis Rogers

article continues below

Bourgmusic Award: Keely Hadwen and Harris Kellington

Melfort Royal Canadian Legion Award: Keely Hadwen

MUCC Music Parent’s Association: Hayden Gendall and Ryan Hoess

Northeast Community Band Award: Marco Ricafort

Mr. & Mrs. McCosh Award: Laurin Riley

MUCC Music Parent’s Association: Ashton Bourgeois

Muriel McAusland Memorial Scholarship: MUCC Senior Band

Rotary Club of Melfort Award: North East Community Band



Kinette Club of Melfort Award: Hailey Gebkenjens

Schmiedl Award: Rheal Ferre

Scotiabank: Sienna Martens

Molly Howden Memorial Award (Primary): Grace Hoffman

Molly Howden Memorial Award (Elementary): Janine Klettberg

7 Oaks Manufacturing: Azlyn Szakacs

Dynasty Twin Cinema Award: Rachelle Labossiere

Melfort Royal Canadian Legion Award: Jervy Santos

Molly Howden Memorial Award: Ralph Armada

Schmiedl Award: Graydon Eskowich and Hannah Linnell

Order of the Eastern Star, Accession Chapter No 96 Award: Heidi Klettberg

Van Burck Seeds Award: James Carrier

Van Burck Seeds Award Junior duet: Helena Chester and Elyse Johnson

Dynasty Twin Cinema Award 15+: Graydon Eskowich

Affinity Credit Union Award: Graydon Eskowich

Molly Howden Memorial Award (Intermediate): Angela Hoffman

Molly Howden Memorial Award South of Melfort: Natalie Wilson



Performance Award: Angela Hoffman and Hudson Nickel

Tisdale & District Strings Ensemble: Rhesa Petersen, Hudson Nickel and Tilka Chapman

Tisdale & District Strings: Tilka Chapman

Sask. Orchestral Association Beginner: Abigail Summach

Sask. Orchestral Association Elementary: Samuel Petersen

Sask. Orchestral Association Junior: Keely Hadwen

Sask. Orchestral Association Intermediate: Rhesa Petersen

Sask. Orchestral Association Senior: Sianne Bassingthwaite

Orville & Lila Storey Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Stephaniuk


Musical Theatre

Melfort Knights of Columbus: Kylan Hamel

T.J.’s Pizza/Jim Mitchell Musical Theatre Award: Heidi Klettberg

Prairie North Co-op Award: Kadence Ilnisky



MMFA award (youth chorus)

Keeper & shield: MUCC Swing Choir

Bryn-Julson Award: Heidi Klettberg

Melfort Ministerial Association Award: Madison McAvoy

Melfort United Church Choir Scholarship: Music for Young Children

Olive Middlemiss Award: Sianne Bassingthwaite

Olive Middlemiss Award (Preference given to Speech Arts): Elyse Johnson

Regan Grant Memorial Scholarship: Levi Grabill

Lynne Monsees Memorial Award: Megan McAvoy



Tisdale Arts Council Award: Crispin Edward

Melfort Royal Canadian Legion (11 years & under): Eli Friedt and Jennifer Summach

Melfort Royal Canadian Legion (14 years & under): Amy Szakacs and Alexis Heavin

Tower Glass Award: Rachelle Labossiere

Catholic Women’s League Scholarship: Elyse Johnson

Kinette Club of Tisdale: Samuel Edward

Melfort Fire Department: Alexa Sobchyshyn

Melfort Masonic Lodge No 18 Award: Danielle Itakura

Melfort Ministerial Association Award: Hope Cook

Paragon Ag Service Award: Hannah Linnell

Melfort Knights of Columbus: Grace Hoffman and Anika Forsyth

Naicam Thrift Store: Ty Willness

Rotary Club of Melfort Award: Alia Hadwen and Lauren Dean

Sefton Scholarship: Jelena Mak and Sierra Langendoen

Sefton Memorial Competition: Ashton Bourgeois


Overall Festival Awards

Band – Middlemiss Trophy: Ashton Bourgeois

Piano – MMFA Trophy: Graydon Eskowich

Strings – MMFA Plaque: Sianne Bassingthwaite

Vocal – MMFA Plaque: Megan McAvoy

© Copyright Humboldt Journal

Community Event Calendar

Find out what's happening in your community and submit your own local events.